Local Municipalities

Text Sizer

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

The County of Newell is mainly a rural community. However, we service eight hamlets within our boundaries.
Other municipalities within the County of Newell borders include:


City of Brooks

201 - 1st Avenue West
PO Box 879, Brooks, AB.  T1R 0Z6
Phone: 403-362-3333
Web: www.brooks.ca

Town of Bassano

502 - 2nd Avenue
Box 299, Bassano, AB.  T0J 0B0
Phone: 403-641-3788

Village of Duchess

Box 158, Duchess, AB.  T0J 0Z0
Phone: 403-378-4452

Village of Rosemary

Box 128, Rosemary, AB.  T0J 2W0
Phone: 403-378-4246