Planning & Development

Text Sizer

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A
All Planning and Development activity in Alberta is authorized by and legislated under the Municipal Government Act.

Part 17 of the Act provides the regulations and requirements that apply specifically to Planning and Development in municipalities.

All planning decisions must comply with the regulations outlined in the Act and/or any documents or bylaws that are derived from or required by it.

Planning Structure in Alberta