Contact the County

County of Newell Key Contacts

Chief Administrative Officer
 Matt Fenske
403-794-2334
fenskem@newellmail.ca
Executive Assistant/FOIP Coordinator
 Ariana Nielsen
403-794-2319nielsena@newellmail.ca
Director of Corporate Services
 Layne Johnson
403-794-2326johnsonl@newellmail.ca
Controller Stephanie Hanson403-794-2330hansons@newellmail.ca
Accounting Clerk
 Emerson Pankratz
403-794-2329ap@newellmail.ca
Assessment/Taxation Clerk
 Shannon Biette
403-794-2331finance@newellmail.ca
Payroll & HR Administrator
 Nathalie Sagala-Rice
403-794-2333hr@newellmail.ca
Director of Municipal Services
 Mark Harbicht
403-794-2311municipalservices@newellmail.ca
Manager of Operations
 Terry Schroeder
403-794-2311municipalservices@newellmail.ca
Manager of Planning, Development & Engineering
 Geoff Tiffin
403-794-2311municipalservices@newellmail.ca
Municipal Enforcement Supervisor
 John Nesbitt
403-794-2311
enforcement@newellmail.ca
Supervisor of Planning & Development
 Maria Jackson
403-794-2313
jacksonm@newellmail.ca
Development Officer (Permits)
 Shanna Lee Simpson
403-794-2312
simpsons@newellmail.ca
Director of Agricultural Services
 Todd Green
403-794-2336
greent@newellmail.ca
Director of Information & Technology
 Roberta Fernell
403-794-2302
ist-admin@newellmail.ca
Manager of Corporate Safety
 Sheri Christensen
403-794-2338
christensens@newellmail.ca
Rural Fire & Emergency Services Coordinator/Safety Codes Officer
 Stewart Luchies
403-362-2331
sluchies@brooks.ca


Department Contacts

NameE-Mail Address
 PhoneFax
Administration administration@newellmail.ca403-362-3266
1-888-361-7921
Accounts Payable
 AP@newellmail.ca
403-362-32661-866-867-0610
Agricultural Service Board (ASB)
 greent@newellmail.ca
403-794-2336
1-888-361-7921
Corporate Safety Services
 christensens@newellmail.ca
403-794-2338
1-866-860-8158
Development Officer (Permits)
 simpsons@newellmail.ca
403-794-2312
1-888-361-7921
Finance finance@newellmail.ca403-794-23291-866-867-0610
Fire & Emergency Services
 sluchies@brooks.ca
403-362-2331
1-866-860-8158
Human Resources
 hr@newellmail.ca
403-794-2333
1-877-208-4022
Information Technology
 ist-admin@newellmail.ca
403-362-3266 ext. 2560
1-888-361-7921
Planning & Development
 jacksonm@newellmail.ca403-794-23131-888-361-7921
Mini Bus Service

403-363-7890
1-888-361-7921
Municipal Enforcement
 enforcement@newellmail.ca
403-794-2311
1-855-379-2401
Municipal Services
 municipalservices@newellmail.ca
403-794-2311
1-855-507-3266