The County Municipal Enforcement Department also provides enforcement of local bylaws including Provincial Legislation and Regulations to other municipalities and agencies.  These include the Villages of Duchess & Rosemary, Town of Bassano, as well as the Eastern Irrigation District. The County of Newell entered into a shared services agreement with the Village of Hussar (Wheatland County) in early 2016.