2021 Municipal Election

The next Municipal Election for the County of Newell will be held on Monday, October 18, 2021.  
Advance Voting will be held on October 2 &13, 2021.
See Voter Information for more information including locations and ID requirements.

The Nomination Period for the 2021 Local Authorities Election opened Jan. 1, 2021 and
remained open until 12:00 PM (noon) local time on Nomination Day (September 20th, 2021).

2021-08-09 Senate Election and Referendum Proclamation (E-21-1216)

2021-09-22 Candidates Nomination Information (Submitted to Elections Database) 

Electoral Divisions Map

Click the name of the division below to view individual maps

2021 Municipal Election - OFFICIAL RESULTS

Click to Download

Division Candidate(s) Votes
1 (Rolling Hills) Short, Dan 82 ELECTED
  Stabbler, David 57  
2 (Tilley) Skanderup, Adena Marie n/a
3 (Patricia/Millicent) Kopp, Lynette 86 ELECTED
  Tryhorn, Rex 62  
4 (Scandia/Rainier/Bow City) Johnson, Holly n/a
5 (Cassils/Lake Newell Resort) Albers, Timothy Ian 68  
  Fyfe, Tracy 79  
  Skriver, Gregory (Greg) Peter 183 ELECTED
6 (Bassano) Christman, Kelly n/a
7 (Rosemary) Horsburgh, Keith M. 40  
  Unruh, Ellen 107 ELECTED
8 (Duchess) Lake-Schnell, Holly 30  
  Neigum, Terry W. 43  
  Philpott, Amanda 81 ELECTED
9 (Gem) Doerksen, Arno n/a ACCLAIMED
10 (Brooks) Johnson, Neil 108 ELECTED
  Salonka, Nick 104  


The Brooks & District Chamber of Commerce has created a webpage where you can read candidate profiles - this information will be updated as more profiles are submitted.  https://brooksdistrictchamber.ca/County-Candidates

Official Website of the County of Newell

Site Map